PHYS-310 Physics of Energy, Spring 2013

Project Name
Webpage
Students and Contact Information
Dyson Sphere
1. Dyson Sphere Wikipedia Page
1.Greg Bergdoll
2.Matt Stumbo
3.Ben Norris - bhnorris@calpoly.edu - 949-521-2747
4.Aly Lodge alodge4@gmail.com,
Space Elevator
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_elevator
1. Kevin Thompson - kthomp11@calpoly.edu
2. Mason Roberts - mkrobert@calpoly.edu
3. Katherine Burgess - kaburges@calpoly.edu
4. Ross Gregoriev -rgregori@calpoly.edu
5. Matt Uleman - Uleman@calpoly.edu
Use of Piezoelectrics
(Human Powered Energy)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piezoelectric_sensor
1. Eric Gibson- edgibson@calpoly.edu
2. Grant Martens- gmartenscp@gmail.com
3. Kevin M.
4. Reed Williston - willistonreed@gmail.com
DEVAP Air Conditioning

  1. Ryan B - ryanblumie@gmail.com
  2. James McH - cambosoup@gmail.com
Human Powered
Transportation
(Futurama Style)
Human-Powered Public Transportation
1. Steve Bowman smbowman@calpoly.edu
2. Corynne Umeda cumeda@calpoly.edu
3. David Navarette
dnavaret@calpoly.edu
4.
Sending Half of Human Population into Space to just get rid of them
Phony form of this:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_colonization
More along the lines discussed in Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy.
1. Sam Cronin: sscronin@calpoly.edu
2. Travis Smith: tyshicks89@gmail.com
3. Darren Chan: chandurian@gmail.com
Ultra high density Urban development/Mixed Use/Vertical Farming
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vertical_farming
http://scs.georgetown.edu/departments/13/master-of-professional-studies-in-real-estate/article.cfm?eid=675
http://www.gardenvisit.com/assets/madge/newyork_roof_gardens_/original/newyork_roof_gardens_original.jpg
http://www.designtopnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/daniel-libeskinds-green-new-york-tower2.jpg
1. Bryan Scott bscott02@calpoly.edu
2. Kathryn Tzekov ktzekov@calpoly.edu